coasfen.blogg.se

Nox for mac osx sucks
Nox for mac osx sucks












  1. #Nox for mac osx sucks install#
  2. #Nox for mac osx sucks upgrade#
  3. #Nox for mac osx sucks software#
  4. #Nox for mac osx sucks psp#

I had exactly ONE app that flat out refused to run, and all it did was crash gently into a crash report window.

#Nox for mac osx sucks upgrade#

Far and away the most seamless OS upgrade I have ever performed, beta or not. I am here to report that for 14 hours I have found DP1 to be frigging amazing.

  • Every time i reboot, it reset the brightness to the middle of the scale, and I like it a bit dimmer.
  • Fonts have to be manually installed into ~/Library/Fonts.

    #Nox for mac osx sucks install#

  • Fontbook wants to install fonts into /System/Library/Fonts, but it can't because it is locked.
  • Again, I had to dequarantine LyX, even though the same version of LyX runs happily on Catalina and all versions of Big Sur up to 11.5.
  • #Nox for mac osx sucks software#

  • Normal software like Firefox, Brave, Office, LibreOffice, WPS Office, Pages, TeXLive, Joplin, BBEdit all install ok and run.
  • It really doesn't like running software from unidentified developers, and can respond with a Crash Error. This meant digging out the original flatpak keyboard that came with the iMac, that I really hate so much.

    nox for mac osx sucks

    It works best when there are no USB thingies plugged into the back of my iMac.

  • The current version of Monterey doesn't cope with USB attachments very well, especially some hubs (which may included built-in hubs, like in my WD MyBook Duo).
  • Some results based on running it for a day or so. Maybe Ill go back when they finally put in the Monterey landscape wallpaper, I do love looking at our lovely California coast haha. I actually even dig the new wallpaper in it, where Big Sur's color splash was just butt ugly. The system seems a lot 'snappier' than Big Sur and aside from the plugins and the network issue, everything else was working beautifully. Didn't have time to look into the wifi issues until now so if I can find a fix maybe Ill go back. When I was killing time before 'going to work' this morning it dropped my connection again so I spent that hour before clocking in restoring my system. I thought Private Relay was doing it (it seems Little Snitch and my VPN software mess with it) so I shut it off and had no trouble for the rest of last night. I wasn't even able to connect to my router despite still having a .x address and being connected to the network. At random points Safari starts throwing up blank 'You are not connected to the internet' pages, when Im still connected to Wi-Fi, everyone else in the house is surfing just fine. Those plugins Im missing effectively killed me opening up any of my Ableton Live projects with them in it, and Ive got no other spring reverb that sounds like Nexcellence so Im waiting it out. Now I have to use SOX or something to convert em since Audiofinder is dead at the moment.Ĭlick to expand.Grabbed it last night then remembered I have Xact sitting right next to it, still works great! Monterey was neat but my time with it is done for now, restored my Big Sur backup this morning. I just bought a couple albums off Bandcamp while I was waiting for the beta to download about an hour ago. Audio Hijack tells me the OS is unsupported and won't run. Hopefully that will come soon, I need that thing to manage/edit my sample, no go on Rogue Amoeba. Audiofinder isn't opening though, and the dev has been MIA for awhile kinda thinking he may have abandoned it or gone elsewhere. Everything else seems to be great so far, my Affinity apps are good, VMWare Fusion, MAME, DOSBox, etc. Thankfully my MOTU 828x fired right up, my MPC still mounts to the desktop so I can back it up, and go figure the frigging eMagic AMT8 of all things is still working in Monterey. My entire Waves bundle failed on the first scan 'due to an internal error' but rescanning fixed em all, and most of mine are out of date 11.0 plugs.

    #Nox for mac osx sucks psp#

    SoundToys, Arturia, D16, Brainworx, SSL, everything else is up and running.Ībleton Live seems to be ok but I cant open a single project of mine because they all have PSP Nexcellence in them and opening one (or even inserting the plugin in a new song) crashes the whole app.

    nox for mac osx sucks nox for mac osx sucks

    What sucks is I use the PSP Fetpressor and Nexcellence on everything.

    nox for mac osx sucks

    It rescanned all my plugins and I did get a few that crashed validation and aren't working.














    Nox for mac osx sucks